This stage will orient the seekers with the fundamentals of Vedanta.  Seekers will be able to gain mastery over the structure and scheme that Vedanta presents.  Seekers should expose themselves to the publications related to values to imbibe the significance of values as a means of knowledge.  The publications and lectures on Bhagavad Gita will acquaint the seekers with the overall vision of Bhagavad Gita as well as the main aspects discussed in Gita.  The resources on Upanisad will expose the seekers to the vision of the particular Upanisad, and the comprehensive understanding which the Bhasyakaar unfolds in those Upanisads. The Prakaranagranthas will orient the seekers to the various prakriyas employed in  Vedanta, particularly the Upanisads.  In general, the resources in this stage are meant to provide an overall vision and a general understanding of Bhagavad Gita, Upanisads and some of the Prakarangranthas.  This stage is meant to form the basis for further study of Vedanta texts requiring rigorous analysis.  It is anticipated that this study format will enable the seekers to develop a subtle mind, required for contemplation and introspection of oneself, and for the study of advanced texts.


  • તત્ત્વબોધ


ઉપનિષદ દર્શન

  • કઠોપનિષદ દર્શન
  • કઠોપનિષદ મૂલમ
  • મુંડકોપનિષદ દર્શન
  • ઇશાવાસ્ય ઉપનિષદ
  • માંડૂક્યોપનિષદ
  • કૈવલ્ય ઉપનિષદ

સંપૂર્ણ ભગ​વદ્ગીતા– અધ્યાય ૧ થી ૧૮


ઈશ્વર દર્શન – સ્વામી તપોવનજી



  • Kathopaniṣad Mulam
  • Mundakopaniṣad Darshan
  • Īśāvāsya Upaniṣad
  • Kenopaniṣad
  • Kaivalyopaniṣad

Srīmad Bhagavad Gītā Mūlam Chapter 1 to 18



On a Quest – A biopic on the life of Swami Chinmayananda